close

Lebanon City Schools is currently closed until Monday, May 4th unless otherwise directed.

Additional announcements will be communicated by the school district as necessary.

Lebanon Junior High News

Update from LJHS 3/17/20

Posted on: March 17, 2020
Good Morning LJHS Families,

We have a few additional pieces of information and some resources to share with you this morning. 
  • Washington DC Trip-  Unfortunately, the Washington DC trip for 8th grade students has been CANCELLED.  The travel company will be issuing refunds to families.  Please allow some time for the refund to be issued due to the number of cancellations the travel company is processing at this time.  This will be a full refund minus a $25.00 non-refundable deposit.
  • From Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center-  If your child does not have a mental health provider, and they are experiencing a non-life threatening mental health crisis, you are encouraged to contact the Psychiatric Intake Response Center (PIRC) at CCHMC 513.636.4124.  The PIRC staff will help you to decide the most effective level of intervention for your child’s mental health crisis – which may include an urgent psychiatric assessment in the PIRC Bridge Clinic. 
  • Broadband and WiFi-Charter Spectrum is offering free broadband and WiFi service to households with K-12 or college students for 60 days beginning March 16th, 2020. Those without a current account, may sign up for free access by calling 1-844-488-8395.
  • Food Pickup Reminder- Our second food pick-up will be Wednesday from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm in the parking lot of Berry Intermediate School. There will be enough food for five days.  Our third food pick-up will be Friday from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm in the parking lot of Berry Intermediate School. There will be enough food for several days.  Additional food pick-ups will be scheduled later.
We hope everyone is staying safe and healthy!  Please remember, email is probably the quickest way to get a response to a question.   Below are the contact emails for several key school personnel
 
School Personnel:
 
Principal- Brian Dalton                           dalton.brian@lebanonschools.org
Asst. Principal-  Alex Brunk                    brunk.alex@lebanonschools.org
Athletic Director-  Heidi Calvert             calvert.heidi@lebanonschools.org
Counselor A-K-  Jessica Bacher               bacher.jessica@lebanonschools.org
Counselor L-Z   Leslie Marsh                   marsh.leslie@lebanonschools.org
School Secretary-  Andie Chamberlain    chamberlain.andie@lebanonschools.org
School Secretary-  Patty Bugher             bugher.patty@lebanonschools.org